Notes From Peru

   Flight  MachuPichu  Mariann   Ministry   Missionaries  Peru Home  Schedule RandomPictures  Peru Scenery

Mariann  is heading to Peru with Teen Mania's Global Expeditions. 

Follow her travels as she Minister's around Lima and then goes to Villages to spread God's Word.


Her Schedule

Saturday July 8  Return from People to People Trip

Monday, July 10 - Wednesday, July 12 Head to Teen Mania’s campus in Garden Valley, Texas to kick off your adventure! Over the next three days you will meet your leaders and team, train and prepare for ministry, listen to inspiring speakers, and draw closer to God through incredible praise and worship. You’ll be ready to change the world after this amazing time of preparation.

Thursday, July 13 Depart Garden Valley for Lima, Peru!

Friday, July 14 Upon arrival in country, plan to meet your Global Partners and learn more
about the culture and environment of Peru. During country orientation, you will make new Peruvian friends, learn more specifics about your ministry, and meet your translators.

Saturday, July 15 Start your day with quiet time and team time before traveling to your ministry
sites. Teams will visit schools, plazas, churches, and orphanages around
Lima, presenting the Gospel at each site through dramas, assemblies, and interactive ministry. You will have the opportunity to talk with Peruvians of all ages and make new friends as you share about your personal relationship with Jesus Christ.

Sunday, July 16 Attend a local Peruvian church and experience God in another culture through dynamic Spanish worship and teaching. You’ll be amazed as you feel God’s presence together with other Christians, even though you might not speak the same language! Minister in the afternoon around Lima. Hear a special message from your project directors that evening, and enjoy authentic Peruvian cuisine!

Monday, July 17- Tuesday, July 18
Continue drama ministry in the city of Lima; then, get ready and pack for your village trip!


Wednesday, July 19- Saturday, July 22 Embark on a village trip outside of Lima. Teams will travel to separate villages by bus, and stay four nights. Do VBS and Bible Studies in the mornings, and visit some drama sites in the afternoon.

Sunday, July 23 Attend a local church in the morning, and take the rest of the day to relax and
strengthen relationships with local believers. In the evening, head back to
Lima.

Monday, July 24 Enjoy a free day in Lima. Visit the famous Incan and Indian Markets, and pick up some souvenirs along the way!

Tuesday, July 25 See God work powerfully in Lima through drama presentations.
Continue building relationships with the people who have come to Christ earlier in the week. By this time, you’ll be perfecting your drama ministry, as well as falling into the groove of sharing your faith and testimony with people you don’t know.

Wednesday, July 26 Fly to Cuzco, and familiarize yourself with the city before embarking on drama ministry in the afternoon.

Thursday, July 27 – Monday, July 31 Minister in Cuzco through drama presentations in plazas, schools, and bus stations.

Tuesday, August 1 Visit Machu Pichu—one of the Seven Wonders of the World! Hike to the top of this ancient Incan city, and be dazzled by spectacular views of the mountains above the clouds!

Wednesday, August 2 Travel back to Lima, rest from your hike, and finish shopping for gifts for your friends and family! That evening, have fun swapping stories and sharing testimonies during Teen Mania’s famous “Hot Seat” and “Kodak moment”.

Thursday, August 3 Travel back to Garden Valley, TX and get ready to share all the amazing
experiences you had this summer!

Friday, August 4 During debriefing, you will learn how to take home what you have experienced on and off the mission field.

Saturday, August 5
Return home to share all your exciting stories and watch your testimony transform your family and friends!